Twitch Rivals: Team Arena Challenge

Overview

Twitch Rivals: Hearthstone Team Arena Challenge is an online invitational competition. The tournament will feature a live broadcast on twitch.tv/twitchrivals. Each participant will also be streaming their perspective on their own channels.

Schedule

  • Stream begins - 9:00am PDT / 18:00 CEST on June 26th
  • Phase 1 begins - 9:15am PDT / 18:15 CEST on June 26th
  • Phase 2 begins - 3:15pm PDT / 00:15 CEST on June 26th

Format

  • Teams will be comprised of 2 players and may draft, discuss, and help each other in any way they see fit.
  • All players will only be allowed to play Hearthstone’s Arena game mode. No constructed, Tavern Brawl, Solo Adventure, or other game modes allowed.
  • There will be 2 phases of competition:
    • Phase 1 is the High Score phase where teams will combine their individual 3 runs (6 runs total) to make a team high score.
    • Phase 2 is the Final Showdown phase where the top 2 teams from Phase 1 will fight for first place.
  • Phase 1 - Team High Score
    • All players may play up to three (3) total Arena runs.
    • The team’s total high score will be number of wins acquired across the team’s six (6) total runs.
    • A conceded/retired run counts as a completed run.
    • No real money may be spent on Arena entries. Only gold.
  • Phase 2 - Final Showdown
    • The top 4 teams will face-off in a single-elimination bracket

Prizing

Rank Prize Rank Prize
1 $6,000 11 $500
2 $5,000 12 $500
3 $2,500 13 $500
4 $2,500 14 $500
5 $1,500 15 $500
6 $750 16 $250
7 $750 17 $250
8 $750 18 $250
9 $750 19 $250
10 $750 20 $250
15

Comments

  • To post a comment, please login or register a new account.
Posts Quoted:
Reply
Clear All Quotes