Join Us for the HGG Phase 2!

  • TBD
    Join Us for the HGG Phase 2!

    The first ten weeks of the Hearthstone Global Games (HGG) have showcased an incredible range of national team talent, but only 24 Countries remain on the field for Phase 2. Phase 1 gifted us with many great Hearthstone memories and brought the teams together. USA, South Korea, Italy, Ukraine and Malaysia were one of the first to ensure their advancement, where others had to fight till the last point of damage to make it. We sat down with James “Firebat” Kostesich from Team USA to talk about his experience during Phase 1.

    Head on over to the Hearthstone Global Games page to find out who was selected for each of the 24 teams competing for national glory and their share of a prize pool of over $300,000 USD. Check our broadcast schedule below and be sure to tune in to the official Hearthstone Twitch channel.

    The Groups

    The Format

    Each team is comprised of four members. Teams will need to bring one deck for each of the nine Hearthstone classes, with two assigned to each member and one reserved as an "Ace Deck".

    Matches will be played in a best-of-five format, with the first team to win three games taking victory. Competitors can only play one game per match, and the order in which they battle must be decided before the match begins. However, players will be allowed to choose between either of the two decks assigned to them when it’s time for their game.

    Should a match reach game five, the designated "Ace Players" from each team will face off using either their unused deck or the unassigned "Ace Deck".


    Simon "Sottle" Welch

    Alexander "Raven" Baguley

    Daniel Gaskin

    Robert Wing

    Cora "Songbird" Georgiou

    Daniel Falcone

    Neil "L0rinda" Bond

    Livestream Details

    The event will be livestreamed on the official Hearthstone Twitch channel in English. Some of the matches will also be streamed in several other languages:

    English: Twitch – PlayHearthstone

    Polish: Twitch – BlackFireIce

    Spanish: Twitch – OGseries

    French: Twitch – ArmaTeam

    French: Twitch – Gamers Origin

    Italian: Twitch – GamingArena

    Italian: Twitch – Spaziogames

    German: Twitch – C4mlann

    Russian: Twitch – Starladder

    Czech: Twitch CzechCloud


    Please note that due to the large number of teams taking part, not all countries will compete every week.

    Week 1 Schedule

    June 20 – 10:00 CEST

    • Hungary v New Zealand
    • Singapore v Malaysia
    • Ukraine v Austria
    • Italy v Bulgaria

    June 21 – 16:00 CEST

    • Netherlands v Philippines
    • Czech Republic v Israel
    • Greece v Peru
    • USA v Belgium
    • Canada v Mexico

    June 23 – 03:00 CEST

    • Korea v Argentina
    • Taiwan v Brazil
    • China v Norway

    Week 2 Schedule

    June 27 – 10:00 CEST

    • Taiwan v Hungary
    • China v Malaysia
    • Norway v Singapore
    • Belgium v Israel
    • South Korea v Netherlands

    June 28 – 16:00 CEST

    • Greece v Austria
    • Ukraine v Peru
    • Canada v Bulgaria
    • Italy v Mexico
    • USA v Czech Republic

    June 30 – 03:00 CEST

    • Argentina v Philippines
    • Brazil v New Zealand

    Week 3 Schedule

    July 4 – 10:00 CEST

    • Norway v Malaysia
    • South Korea v Philippines
    • China v Singapore
    • Taiwan v New Zealand
    • Czech Republic v Belgium
    • Ukraine v Greece

    July 5 – 16:00 CEST

    • Brazil v Hungary
    • Netherlands v Argentina
    • Austria v Peru
    • Bulgaria v Mexico
    • USA v Israel
    • Canada v Italy