Hearthstone's Arena to Soon Receive Cool New Exclusive Cards, Temporarily

Hearthstone's Arena to Soon Receive Cool New Exclusive Cards, Temporarily

Blizzard has designed 27 new cards that could possibly be added only to the arena, and they are letting people at BlizzCon vote on which ones get added! All of this is taking place at the Q&A panel starting later today at 2:30 PM PDT (5:30 PM EDT, 10:30 PM CET).

  • These cards are not from the new expansion.
  • They will be added short term to the arena in an arena event.
  • Each class has 3 cards, only 1 from each will make it in.

We'll be covering the panel live, so stay tuned for the results!

Quote from Mike Donais

We have 27 new cards we’re considering adding to the Arena—come vote on which ones YOU think should go straight into the game! Then, join the Hearthstone development team for a Q&A session.

These are 27 new cards we designed just for this panel.

We will show 3 cards from a class and talk about them and then let the audience pick one to go into arena.

Do you mean as a theoretical exercise or are these cards that will actually get added to the game?

They will be added as a short term arena event in the future.


Expansion Guide

Our expansion guide is up and running for Kobolds and Catacombs!


Get More out of BlizzCon and HearthPwn

Join us on our Twitch Server to chat in real-time, follow us on Twitter and Facebook for updates, and find all our BlizzCon 2017 content.

    

51
Promotional Content

Comments

  • To post a comment, please login or register a new account.
Posts Quoted:
Reply
Clear All Quotes