The Hearthstone Global Games - Week 2

The Hearthstone Global Games - Week 2

The Global Games group stage returns this week! Starting this Tuesday at 10 AM CEST (4 AM EDT), we'll see several new teams competing that didn't get to play last week and some old faces will return as well throughout the 4 days of play.

In the Global Games, 48 countries will face off against each other as teams of four, with each team consisting of their nations top HCT point earner and three members voted on by the community. To check out which players will represent your country you can check out the official website

 


The Complete Format for the Global Games

  • All three phases will use a best-of-five, class vs. class format with nine unique classes per team.
  • Each player on the team will have two classes they are able to play.
  • The ninth class will be designated as the “Ace Deck” and may be used for game five instead of previously un-selected decks of the “Ace Player”.

The Groups

Group A
 China
 Brazil
 Sweden
 Bulgaria
 Switzerland
 Indonesia
Group B
 United States of America
 Great Britain
 The Netherlands
 Romania
 Thailand
 Peru
Group C
 Russia
 Spain 
 Australia 
 Austria 
 Argentina 
 New Zealand 
Group D
 Korea
 Greece 
 Hong Kong 
 Hungary 
 Portugal 
 Slovakia 
Group E
 Japan
 Italy
 Finland 
 Norway 
 Chile
 Israel 
Group F
 France
 Canada 
 Denmark
 Belgium
 Kazachstan 
 Malaysia
Group G
 Taiwan
 Poland 
 Singapore 
 Turkey 
 Vietnam 
 Mexico 
Group H
 Germany
 Ukraine 
 Czech Republic 
 Belarus 
 Croatia
 Philippines  

Week 2 Schedule

April 18 - 10:00 CEST / 4am EDT April 19 - 16:00 CEST / 10am EDT April 20 - 03:00 CEST / 9pm EDT
Bulgaria vs Switzerland USA vs Netherlands Thailand vs Peru
Austria vs New Zealand Greece vs Hungary  Kazakhstan vs Malaysia
South Korea vs Slovakia Italy vs Norway  
Japan vs Israel Poland vs Mexico  
Turkey vs Vietnam Ukraine vs Croatia  

Where to Watch

The tournament will be streamed live in English on the Hearthstone Twitch channel. Alternate language streams are also available:

 English Twitch – PlayHearthstone
 Polish Twitch – BlackFireIce
 Spanish Twitch – OGseries
 French Twitch – ArmaTeam / Twitch – Gamers Origin
 Italian Twitch – GamingArena / Twitch – Spaziogames
 German Twitch – C4mlann
 Russian Twitch – Starladder
 Czech Twitch CzechCloud
Promotional Content

Comments

  • To post a comment, please login or register a new account.
Posts Quoted:
Reply
Clear All Quotes